Happy 1st Birthday, Hannah!

dscf1681We celebrated Hannah’s first birthday last week; so with all the craziness, I have had a really hard time getting online!  We had a small family party for her at home on her actual birthday, but we had a HUGE birthday party for her at the park on Saturday.  The weather was gorgeous, and we had a great time!

When I look back at this time last year, I am just amazed at how good God has been to us.  We went from being a couple to being parents!  I am still amazed by my new role as I hold my little girl – who is almost walking – in my arms.  She is a constant blessing to me, and she reminds me daily of my responsibility of training her up in the way that God wants her to go.  My life is a lot busier, but it’s also a lot fuller!

About themommyfactor

First of all, I am a child of God. I was blessed to come to know Him as my personal Savior when I was just 5 years old! God has blessed me with a wonderful husband, Jamie, who puts up with all of my crazy ideas; a beautiful daughter, Hannah, who is teaching me how to mother in God's grace; a handsome little boy, Ephraim, who keeps us all laughing; and bossy, sweet-natured Harmony, who is never boring! We are enjoying the ups and downs of being parents and look forward to meeting others who are on the same unpredictable journey of parenthood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

